Second Skin: Textile Swatch

Below is my final textile swatch. I’m really happy with how it turned out. From my base unit to this, I actually didn’t change the design at all. I printed the base unit with both the clear and flexible materials and found the flexible material felt too flimsy. It also offered a more sticky feel which I felt inhibited the flow of the material more than I wanted.

photo-oct-17-8-36-49-pm

The swatch flows really easily and can fit around a lot of diverse shapes which should lend itself well in moving this design towards a wearable.

photo-oct-17-8-37-50-pm

One thought on “Second Skin: Textile Swatch

Leave a Reply

